返回頁首

香港浸會大學

新聞系

新聞系課程創辦於1968年。香港不少頂尖的媒體專業人士都是我們的畢業生。新聞系以悠久歷史為榮,致力打造亞洲最優質的專業及理論並重的新聞課程。

理論與實踐並重

新聞系課程內容豐富,包括多平台專業技巧、大數據應用、傳播學理論、法律及行業道德等。我們注重培養有創意、具批判思維及分析能力。新聞系畢業生可在傳媒行業擔當領導角色。

新聞系系主任的話

為了迎接Web 3.0時代電子化的挑戰,新聞系著力培育技能廣泛、具國際視野的專業記者。除了教授新聞核心價值及傳統技能,新聞系亦有責任引領學生了解移動科技、大數據、調查報導及媒體一體化。

學生要勝任新聞及信息處理工作,具有媒體信息素養極其重要。具備批判思考及創意思維的敢言者,將受惠於新科技帶來前所未有的機會。

新聞系以體驗性及主動學習為教育原則。我們致力為學生提供一個自由開放的環境,令學生在實踐中學習、勇於嘗試。學生除了學習和研究,還會參與報導突發新聞、調查報導,以及出版新聞雜誌。學生有充分機會在實踐中應用所學理論,例如透過實習、工作坊、海外交流及採訪團。當他們完成四年學業後,我希望他們不僅擁有豐富的新聞採訪技巧,更掌握純熟的分析能力。

新聞系一眾教師,熱衷研究數碼化年代的教學,為新聞及傳播學的理論提供新範例。

只教育學生如何應付傳統工作已經不再足夠。在瞬息萬變的世界,年輕人需要想像力、信心、思辨能力和為自己創造機會的動力。

新聞系教師能為未來訓練出充滿熱忱的記者和資訊專才,我們為此感到自豪。

李月蓮教授
新聞系系主任

新聞學一直是浸會大學最著名的課程之一,也是傳理學系於1968年創立時開辦的首個課程。 1991年傳理學系升格為傳理學院,新聞專業亦正式成為新聞系。目前新聞系提供四年制傳理學士學位,分為三個專修:中文新聞、財經新聞及國際新聞。

我們的發展

資源設備

新聞系擁有先進的錄影廠,可以直播電視及電台節目。學生利用錄影廠做練習課堂內容、完成功課及發布自製新聞節目。

TOP

Hong Kong Baptist University

Department of Journalism

Our journalism program was founded in 1968, and many of the city’s top media professionals are our journalism graduates. Our department is proud of our long history and works hard to provide one of the top professional and theoretical journalism programs in Asia.

We emphasise both theory & practice

Our courses cover everything from multiplatform professional skills and big data to media theory, law and ethics. We nurture and build creative, critical and analytical thinking skills, and graduates of the journalism programme fill many leadership roles in the media industry.

Message From The Department Head

As we move into the Web 3.0 era, our Department of Journalism is meeting the digital challenge by cultivating multi-tasking professional journalists with a global perspective. Apart from core journalistic values and traditional skill sets, it is also our task to guide our students to understand mobile technology, big data, investigative reporting and media convergence.

It is more important than ever for our students to become media-and-information- literate knowledge workers capable of serving the news and information sectors. New technologies are creating unprecedented opportunities for those equipped with the critical and creative thinking skills needed for bold storytelling.

Our Department embraces the educational principles of experiential and active learning. We strive to provide a free and open environment so students can learn by doing and are not afraid to experiment. They are expected to study, research, report breaking news, investigate, publish news magazines and grow both personally and academically. Diverse opportunities allow students to put theory into practice through internships, exchange programs, workshops and reporting field trips. When they finish their four years with us, I hope they are equipped not only with rich journalistic skills but also with sophisticated conceptual capabilities.

Our faculty members are enthusiastic in conducting research projects that inform teaching in the digital age and contribute to the theoretical building of new paradigms of journalism and communication.

It is no longer enough to prepare students for traditional jobs. Our young people need the imagination, confidence, thinking skills and drive to create their own opportunities in a world that changes by the minute.

We are proud to be training tomorrow’s passionate journalists and information professionals.

Alice Y. L. Lee
Head of the Journalism Department

Journalism was the first course offered by the Department of Communication when it was founded in 1968, and remains the best-known course in the university. The course became a Department of its own within the new School of Communication in 1991. Today, our four-year Bachelor of Communication degree offers journalism majors three concentrations: Chinese Journalism, Financial Journalism & International Journalism.

Our Milestones

Our state-of-the-art broadcast studio has live broadcast TV and Radio capabilities. Students use the studio for in-class practice, assignments and for publishing news broadcasts for student media.